India vs Australia 2020-21 series: Full schedule of matches, venues, dates and India squads | Cricket News – Times of India


Cricket Australia have confirmed the dates of India’s upcoming full tour of Australia. This will be India’s first international assignment since the Covid-19 outbreak.
Virat Kohli and his men will play a full series Down Under, with three ODIs, three T20Is and four Tests.
The last time India toured Australia in 2018-19 to play for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, Virat and his team pulled off a historic 2-1 series win in the four Test series. This was India’s first ever Test series win on Australian soil and ended a 71 year wait for India, who first toured Australia in 1947-48. India won the series, with wins in the first Test in Adelaide and the third Test in Melbourne. The series scoreline could have been 3-1, with India on their way to a big win in the fourth and final Test in Sydney. However, bad weather saw the match ending in a tame draw.
Here are all the details of India’s upcoming tour of Australia for 2020-21:
India’s tour of Australia will begin on November 27 2020 and is scheduled till January 19 2021 (End of the fourth and final Test)
Five venues in Australia will host the matches across all three formats – Sydney, Canberra, Adelaide, Melbourne and Brisbane

Full Schedule:
First ODI: Nov 27 in Sydney (D/N) – Starts at 9:10 AM IST
Second ODI: Nov 29 in Sydney (D/N) – Starts at 9:10 AM IST
Third ODI: Dec 2 in Canberra (D/N) – Starts at 9:10 AM IST
First T20: Dec 4 in Canberra – Starts at 1:40 PM IST
Second T20: Dec 6 in Sydney – Starts at 1:40 PM IST
Third T20: Dec 8 in Sydney – Starts at 1:40 PM IST
Tour Matches:
Dec 6 – 8: Australia A vs India A in Sydney – Starts at 5:00 AM IST
Dec 11 – 13: Australia A vs Indians in Sydney – Starts at 9:00 AM IST
First Test: Dec 17 – 21 in Adelaide (D/N) – Starts at 9:30 AM IST
Second Test: Dec 26-30 in Melbourne – Starts at 5:00 AM IST
Third Test: Jan 7 – 11 in Sydney – Starts at 5:00 AM IST
Fourth Test: Jan 15 – 19 in Brisbane – Starts at 5:00 AM IST
Full India Squads:
Test squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj
ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur
T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here